Happy New Year!

I’ve taken a little bit of a break from blogging lately.  I haven’t had much going on as far as IVF/TTC goes, and the holiday season has been really hard this year so I’ve tried to limit my time online with forums, blogging, etc.

It was hard to realize that this was the third Christmas we have spent with empty arms. We forwent most of the Christmas celebrations with our extended family this year, mostly for my benefit as it was just too hard. (I didn’t want another repeat of last year’s Christmas Eve where I had to run out of the church sobbing).

But, in the end, we made it through another holiday season and now it is officially 2016 and time to get ready for IVF #2. We’ve been on a TTC break since November when my IUI failed, and we still have a little bit more waiting to do.  As soon as my new insurance kicks in (hopefully in the next few weeks), I have to send the information to my RE’s office.  We are going to see if the change in insurance will allow us to get another cycle authorized.

We are probably looking at late January/early February to start stims. I am so incredibly nervous to go through this process again, especially the part where we wait to find out how many blasts we get and how many test PGS normal. I am terrified that last time was a fluke with 3 normal embryos and that we won’t be able to get any this time around.

I’m trying to take it one step at a time though. For now I am going to desperately try and lose the 5+lbs I gained while eating my feelings away the past 6 months.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

